Copyright 2014

Campus News

More than 8,370 Iowa State University undergraduates have been recognized for outstanding academic achievement by being named to the 2015 fall semester deans list.Students named to the deans list must have earned a grade point average of at least 3.50 on a 4.00 scale while carrying a minimum of 12 credit hours of graded course work. The list includes:

Arnolds Park -- Caitlin Ann Rolfes, elementary education; Allison Marie Wittrock, animal science

Milford -- Alexandra Marcine Adams, psychology; Olivia Joann Albright, animal science; Madison Kae Bates, child, adult, and family services; Nicholas C. Cihlar, sociology; Sara Kathryn Mayer, genetics; Thomas Mayer, mathematics; Tyler Anthony Ohl, animal science;

Okoboji -- Brady James Thein, philosophy; Kiley Jo Wermersen, event management

Spirit Lake -- Kyle J. Anderson, kinesiology and health; Carter Rose Hassel, elementary education; Philip George Hutson, industrial technology; Brooke Meghan Janicek, early childhood education; Paige Elizabeth Krause, elementary education; Alex J. Lende, software engineering; Michaela A. Moffitt, child, adult, and family services; Elena Dorothea Neuhaus, biology; Jennifer Poncelet, kinesiology and health; Katelynn Emily Rees, early childhood education; William Scott Rockman, mechanical engineering; Cara R. Vale, finance; Mackenzie Jo Veldman, financial counseling and planning; Nicholas Charles Wetzeler, finance; Ayrton J. Williams, industrial technology.

Terril -- Zach Glenn Benedict, aerospace engineering; Ethan Andrew Eldridge, agriculture and life sciences exploration; Donna Aline Kautzman, animal science; Sook Hyang White, pre-business.